Trending News

International Emmy Awards 2019 Winners List (Full)

International Emmy Awards 2019 Winners List (Full)! Today International Emmy Awards Full Winner’s List 2019 will be published. TV shows from the U.K., Brazil, India, the Netherlands, Turkey and Colombia scored International Emmy Awards at a gala Monday that was sort of like the Primetime Emmys but not televised and with a really nice cheese course.

Nominations for the ceremony were announced earlier in September and welcomed entries in 11 categories from 21 countries including Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Columbia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Israel, the Netherlands, Portugal, Qatar, Singapore, South Africa, South Korea, Turkey, the United Kingdom and the USA.

International Emmy Awards 2019 Winners List

International Emmy Awards 2019: Full Winners List

Arts Programming
Dance or Die
Witfilm / NTR
Producers: Iris Lammertsma, Boudewijn Koole, Astrid Prickaerts
Director: Roozbeh Kaboly
Principal Cast: Ahmad Joudeh

Best Performance by an Actor
Haluk Bilginer in Şahsiyet [Persona]
Ay Yapım / Puhu TV
Agah is retired and living in the Istanbul apartment building his wife left him. However, he has never forgotten the unspeakable crime against a little girl in his old town – or all the officials who covered it up. Now in his 60s, this prim little man has become a cold-blooded vigilante, and he won’t stop until every one of them is dead. However, the Alzheimer’s Disease has already begun to ravage his mind. He must complete his quest for vengeance before

Best Performance by an Actress
Marina Gera in Örök Tél [Eternal Winter]
Szupermodern Studio Ltd.
Christmas 1944. Soviet soldiers invade Hungary and drag every young ethnic German woman away from a small village and transport them to a Soviet labor camp where they are forced to work in the coal mines under inhuman conditions.

Especial de Natal Porta dos Fundos [The Last Hangover]
Porta dos Fundos
Executive Producer: Tereza Gonzalez
Producer: Niara D’Avila
Director: Rodrigo Van Der Put
Writer: Fabio Porchat
Principal Cast: Fabio Porchat, Gregorio Duvivier, Antonio Tabet, Rafael Portugal

Bellingcat – Truth in a Post-Truth World
Submarine Amsterdam / VPRO
Executive Producer: Nick Fraser
Producers: Femke Wolting, Bruno Felix
Director: Hans Pool

Drama Series
Cuba Pictures / BBC / AMC
United Kingdom
Executive Producers: Hossein Amini, James Watkins, Nick Marston, Dixie Linder, Misha Glenny, Robyn Slovo, Ben Hall, Elizabeth Kilgarriff, Matthew Read
Producer: Paul Ritchie
Director: James Watkins
Writers: Hossein Amini, James Watkins, Peter Harness, David Farr, Laurence Coriat
Principal Cast: James Norton, David Strathairn, Juliet Rylance, Merab Ninidze, Aleksey Serebryakov, Maria Shukshina, Faye Marsay, David Dencik

Non-English Language U.S. Primetime Program

Spiral International / Red Arrow Studios International / Dynamo
United States of America
Executive Producers: Zasha Robles, Diego Ramirez Schrempp, Ernesto Contreras, Andres Calderon, Henrik Pabst
Producer: Maria Jose Gomez
Director: Ernesto Contreras
Writer: Fabian Archondo
Principal Cast: Michel Brown, Marina de Tavira, Hoze Melendez

Non-Scripted Entertainment
The Real Full Monty: Ladies’ Night
Spun Gold TV / ITV
United Kingdom
Executive Producers: Nick Bullen, Kevin Mundye, Ceri Jones
Producers: Cassie Bennitt, Alice Scaysbrook, Rachel Rosen
Director: Will Yapp
Principal Cast: Ashley Banjo, Coleen Nolan, Sarah-Jane Crawford, Victoria Derbyshire, Sally Dexter, Michelle Heaton, Helen Lederer, Ruth Madoc, Megan McKenna

Short-Form Series

Hack the City
Fox Lab / Yourmama
Executive Producer: Mayra Faour Auad
Producers: Leonardo Haar, Beatriz Morgado, Eduardo Rostirolla, Leonardo Neumann, Henrique Molina, Bruno Almeida
Director: Wladimir Winter
Writer: Marcelo Gavini
Principal Cast: Raquel Brust , Catarina Martins, Kevin David, Levis Novaes, Lidia Thays, Louis Rodrigues, Raphael Fidelis, Suyane Ynaya, Vinni Tex, Leandro Mendes “Vigas”, Guto Requena

La Reina del Flow
Teleset / Caracol Television
Executive Producers: Juana Uribe, Juan Pablo Posada, Luis Eduardo Jimenez
Producer: Luis Eduardo Jimenez
Directors: Liliana Bocanegra, Rodrigo Lalinde
Writers: Claudia Sánchez, Said Chamie
Principal Cast: Carolina Ramírez, Carlos Torres, Andrés Sandoval
Seventeen years after being wrongly imprisoned, a talented songwriter seeks justice against the men who caused her downfall and killed her family.

TV Movie/Mini-Series
Safe Harbour
Matchbox Pictures
Executive Producer: Debbie Lee
Producer: Stephen Corvini
Director: Glendyn Ivin
Writers: Belinda Chayko, Matt Cameron, Phil Enchelmaier
Principal Cast: Ewen Leslie, Leeanna Walsman, Hazem Shammas, Nicole Chamoun, Jacqueline McKenzie, Phoebe Tonkin, Joel Jackson, Robert Rabiah

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button